Framework:Roles: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| (8 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
Each role enables its members to perform certain tasks within a certain field. | Each role enables its members to perform certain tasks within a certain field. | ||
Choose a role in the user administration tree and the features of the selected role appear on the right-hand side. The features of the selected role are divided into two tabs: | Choose a role in the [[Framework:User_Administration_Tree|user administration tree]] and the features of the selected role appear on the right-hand side. The features of the selected role are divided into two tabs: | ||
:*General | :*[[Framework:Roles#Tab_General|General]] | ||
General settings of the role and its members | General settings of the role and its members | ||
:*Authorizations | :*[[Framework:Roles#Tab Authorizations|Authorizations]] | ||
Editing | Editing authorizations for [[Framework:Menu_Authorizations|menus]], [[Framework:Public_Objects_-_Permissions|objects]], [[Framework:Permissions_of_Scenarios|scenarios]] and [[Framework:Dimensions_Authorizations|dimensions]] | ||
==Tab General== | ==Tab General== | ||
| Line 12: | Line 12: | ||
===Role Settings=== | ===Role Settings=== | ||
Here you can assign the name of the role and the default settings. | Here you can assign the name of the role and the [[Framework:Default_Settings|default settings]]. | ||
[[Image:BV_Rollen.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, general]] | [[Image:BV_Rollen.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, general]] | ||
| Line 25: | Line 25: | ||
[[Image:BV_Rollen_Generelle_Einstellungen.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, general settings]] | [[Image:BV_Rollen_Generelle_Einstellungen.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, general settings]] | ||
In the upper part of the dialog you enter the name and description of the role; in the lower part you select the default settings. These settings can be changed at any time. | In the upper part of the dialog you enter the name and description of the role; in the lower part you select the [[Framework:Default_Settings|default settings]]. These settings can be changed at any time. | ||
{| {{Bausteindesign1}} | {| {{Bausteindesign1}} | ||
|- | |- | ||
| <span style="color: darkblue;">'''Hint'''</span> the default settings does not affect existing roles. | | <span style="color: darkblue;">'''Hint'''</span> the [[Framework:Default_Settings|default settings]] does not affect existing roles. | ||
|} | |} | ||
| Line 43: | Line 43: | ||
|} | |} | ||
Selecting the default settings. | Selecting the [[Framework:Default_Settings|default settings]]. | ||
===User of a role=== | ===User of a role=== | ||
| Line 58: | Line 58: | ||
[[Image:BV_Benutzerauswahl.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, user selection]] | [[Image:BV_Benutzerauswahl.jpg|thumb|center|Role settings, user selection]] | ||
On the left-hand side of the dialog all available users are displayed. The list on the right displays the members of the role. You can move a user from one list to another simply with a double click on the entry or via drag & drop with the symbol. By pressing the Ctrl key you can mark and shift various entries. Additionally, the following buttons are available to edit the list “Selected user” on the right. | On the left-hand side of the dialog all available [[Framework:User|users]] are displayed. The list on the right displays the members of the role. You can move a [[Framework:User|user]] from one list to another simply with a double click on the entry or via drag & drop with the symbol. By pressing the Ctrl key you can mark and shift various entries. Additionally, the following buttons are available to edit the list “Selected user” on the right. | ||
{| | {| {| class="wikitable" width="100%" | ||
|- | |- {{Tabellentitel}} | ||
| | | Button | ||
| | | Description | ||
|- | |- | ||
| [[Image:Icon BV_markierten Elemente entfernen.jpg]] | | [[Image:Icon BV_markierten Elemente entfernen.jpg]] | ||
| Line 81: | Line 81: | ||
{| {{Bausteindesign1}} | {| {{Bausteindesign1}} | ||
|- | |- | ||
| <span style="color: darkblue;">'''Hint'''</span> In | | <span style="color: darkblue;">'''Hint'''</span> In the overview you can delete a [[Framework:User|user]] directly from a role by clicking on the button [[Image:Icon BV_entfernen.jpg]]. | ||
|} | |} | ||
== | ==Tab Authorizations== | ||
The overview displays all existing restrictions and full access rights. | |||
[[Image:BV_Rolle_Berechtigungen.jpg|thumb|center| | [[Image:BV_Rolle_Berechtigungen.jpg|thumb|center|Role, authorizations]] | ||
Here you assign access rights to a role concerning | |||
:*[[Framework: | :*[[Framework:Menu Authorizations|Menu items]] | ||
:*[[Framework: | :*[[Framework:Public Objects - Permissions|Objects]] | ||
:*[[Framework: | :*[[Framework:Permissions of Scenarios|Scenarios]] | ||
:*[[Framework: | :*[[Framework:Dimensions Authorizations|Dimensions]] | ||
{| {{Bausteindesign2}} | {| {{Bausteindesign2}} | ||
|- | |- | ||
|<span style="color: darkblue">''' | |<span style="color: darkblue">'''Input'''</span> clicking on the button you open the corresponding dialog to assign permissions. | ||
|} | |} | ||
Latest revision as of 11:39, 6 March 2012
Each role enables its members to perform certain tasks within a certain field.
Choose a role in the user administration tree and the features of the selected role appear on the right-hand side. The features of the selected role are divided into two tabs:
General settings of the role and its members
Editing authorizations for menus, objects, scenarios and dimensions
Tab General
In this tab you define all role settings and members of the role.
By clicking on the button
you can hide and show
this group.
Role Settings
Here you can assign the name of the role and the default settings.

| Input To edit the settings click on the button |
The following dialog appears:

In the upper part of the dialog you enter the name and description of the role; in the lower part you select the default settings. These settings can be changed at any time.
| Hint the default settings does not affect existing roles. |
General Settings
Name and description of the role.
Default settings
By using the slider you can define which permissions are automatically assigned to newly created objects e.g. in the maintenance of dimensions or navigation.
| Hint In the tab “authorization” you can define these settings individually, e.g. new menu items are not displayed in the ribbon. Certain menu items can be made visible in the tab “authorization”. |
Selecting the default settings.
User of a role
In this section all members of a role are listed.

| Input To edit the settings click on the button |
The following dialog appears:

On the left-hand side of the dialog all available users are displayed. The list on the right displays the members of the role. You can move a user from one list to another simply with a double click on the entry or via drag & drop with the symbol. By pressing the Ctrl key you can mark and shift various entries. Additionally, the following buttons are available to edit the list “Selected user” on the right.
| Button | Description |
| The selected elements are deleted from the list. | |
| The selected elements remain in the list and all not selected elements are deleted. |
| Input Confirm the selection with “OK”. |
| Hint In the overview you can delete a user directly from a role by clicking on the button |
Tab Authorizations
The overview displays all existing restrictions and full access rights.

Here you assign access rights to a role concerning
| Input clicking on the button you open the corresponding dialog to assign permissions. |