Framework:User
CoPlanner enables you to individually assign permissions to each user. The total set of permissions of a user results from the role membership and the individual rights.
By activating a user in the user administration tree the settings of the user are displayed on the right-hand side of the dialog. The settings of the user are divided in two directories:
General user settings and role selection
Editing authorizations for menus, objects, scenarios and dimensions
Tab general
User settings
In this tab you define all user settings and default settings.

| Input To edit the settings click on the button |
The following dialog appears:

The available user settings are displayed in the upper part of the dialog, the default settings can be adjusted in the lower part of the dialog. These settings can be changed at any time.
General Settings
- CoPlanner Security
The user is created in the CoPlanner system; this means the password is assigned in the CoPlanner. - NT-Security
The user exists in the domain of your system. The password is the same as for the Windows login. It is also possible to enter a user of another domain / of another computer. In this case you have to enter the user name in the following way: <domain name>\<user name>, as e.g. “mycompanydomain\H.Meyer”. You also have to enter the entire path at the login, so that the user is logged in on this domain. - Name
- Description
- E-Mail: This address is available in the subscription manager.
- Security password: At CoPlanner Security
- Confirm password: At CoPlanner Security
- CoPlanner Security
Default dettings
By using the slider you can define which permissions are automatically assigned to a newly created element.
| Note These settings can be controlled individually in the tab “authorizations”. For example you define that new menu items generally not appear in the ribbon. However in the tab “authorizations” you can set certain menu items as “visible”. |
Selecting the default settings.
Role
In this tab you see the assigned roles of the user and add/remove roles of the user.

| Input To edit the settings click on the button |
The following dialog appears:

The list on the left-hand side displays all available roles. The list on the right shows the role memberships. You can move a role from one list to the other simply by double-clicking on the entry or via drag & drop with the symbol. By pressing the Ctrl key you can mark and shift various entries. Additionally, the following buttons are available to edit the list “selected roles” on the right:
| Button | Description |
| The marked elements are deleted from the list. | |
| The marked elements remain in this list and all elements that are not marked are deleted. |
| Input your selection by clicking on “OK”. |
| Hint the overview you can delete a user directly from a role by clicking on the button. |
Tab Authorizations

In this dialog you can assign access rights to the user concerning
| Input clicking on the button you open the corresponding dialog to assign rights. |