Framework:User Administration Tree: Difference between revisions
From CoPlanner 10
Jump to navigationJump to search
Created page with "The user administration tree serves to manage all roles and users. You can set up new roles and users or edit existing ones. [[Image:BV_Baum_Kontextmenue.jpg|center|User adminis..." |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 3: | Line 3: | ||
[[Image:BV_Baum_Kontextmenue.jpg|center|User administration tree, Context menu]] | [[Image:BV_Baum_Kontextmenue.jpg|center|User administration tree, Context menu]] | ||
In the context menu of the user administration tree the following functions are available: | |||
:*''' | :*'''New'''<br>A new role or a new user is set up and the corresponding dialog for the basic settings starts automatically. If this function is not available, please make sure that the user administration is checked out. | ||
:*''' | To set up a new role select the element “roles and users”, to set up a new user select a role. | ||
:*''' | :*'''Refresh'''<br>Reads the refreshed view of the server. | ||
:*''' | :*'''Rename'''<br>Renames a role or a user. | ||
:*''' | :*'''Delete'''<br>By selecting this function you are able to remove a user from a role. This will only delete the role; the user will still be available. The user remains in the system role „everyone“. To completely delete a user you have to perform the same steps in the system role “everyone“. | ||
:*'''Import permissions'''<br>With this function you are able to import the settings of a role or user into another role or user. Already adjusted settings are overwritten. | |||
__NOEDITSECTION__ | __NOEDITSECTION__ | ||
[[Category: | [[Category:User Administration|User administration tree]] | ||
[[de:Framework:Benutzerverwaltungsbaum]] | |||
Revision as of 12:38, 2 May 2011
The user administration tree serves to manage all roles and users. You can set up new roles and users or edit existing ones.

In the context menu of the user administration tree the following functions are available:
- New
A new role or a new user is set up and the corresponding dialog for the basic settings starts automatically. If this function is not available, please make sure that the user administration is checked out.
- New
To set up a new role select the element “roles and users”, to set up a new user select a role.
- Refresh
Reads the refreshed view of the server. - Rename
Renames a role or a user. - Delete
By selecting this function you are able to remove a user from a role. This will only delete the role; the user will still be available. The user remains in the system role „everyone“. To completely delete a user you have to perform the same steps in the system role “everyone“. - Import permissions
With this function you are able to import the settings of a role or user into another role or user. Already adjusted settings are overwritten.
- Refresh