Framework:User Administration Tree: Difference between revisions

From CoPlanner 10
Jump to navigationJump to search
No edit summary
No edit summary
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
The user administration tree serves to manage all roles and users. You can set up new roles and users or edit existing ones.
The user administration tree serves to manage all [[Framework:Roles|roles]] and [[Framework:User|users]]. You can set up new [[Framework:Roles|roles]] and [[Framework:User|users]] or edit existing ones.


[[Image:BV_Baum_Kontextmenue.jpg|center|User administration tree, Context menu]]
[[Image:BV_Baum_Kontextmenue.jpg|center|User administration tree, Context menu]]


In the context menu of the user administration tree the following functions are available:
In the context menu of the user administration tree the following functions are available:
:*'''New'''<br>A new role or a new user is set up and the corresponding dialog for the basic settings starts automatically. If this function is not available, please make sure that the user administration is checked out. <br>To set up a new role select the element “roles and users”, to set up a new user select a role.
:*'''New'''<br>A new [[Framework:Roles|role]] or a new [[Framework:User|user]] is set up and the corresponding dialog for the basic settings starts automatically. If this function is not available, please make sure that the user administration is checked out. <br>To set up a new [[Framework:Roles|role]] select the element “roles and users”, to set up a new [[Framework:User|user]] select a [[Framework:Roles|role]].
:*'''Refresh'''<br>Reads the refreshed view of the server.  
:*'''Refresh'''<br>Reads the refreshed view of the server.  
:*'''Rename'''<br>Renames a role or a user.  
:*'''Rename'''<br>Renames a [[Framework:Roles|role]] or a [[Framework:User|user]].  
:*'''Delete'''<br>By selecting this function you are able to remove a user from a role. This will only delete the role; the user will still be available. The user remains in the system role „everyone“. To completely delete a user you have to perform the same steps in the system role “everyone“.  
:*'''Delete'''<br>By selecting this function you are able to remove a [[Framework:User|user]] from a [[Framework:Roles|role]]. This will only delete the [[Framework:Roles|role]]; the [[Framework:User|user]] will still be available. The [[Framework:User|user]] remains in the [[Framework:System_role_%E2%80%9Ceveryone%E2%80%9D|system role „everyone“]]. To completely delete a [[Framework:User|user]] you have to perform the same steps in the [[Framework:System_role_%E2%80%9Ceveryone%E2%80%9D|system role “everyone“]].  
:*'''Import permissions'''<br>With this function you are able to import the settings of a role or user into another role or user. Already adjusted settings are overwritten.
:*'''Import permissions'''<br>With this function you are able to import the settings of a [[Framework:Roles|role]] or [[Framework:User|user]] into another [[Framework:Roles|role]] or [[Framework:User|user]]. Already adjusted settings are overwritten.





Latest revision as of 15:04, 2 May 2011

The user administration tree serves to manage all roles and users. You can set up new roles and users or edit existing ones.

User administration tree, Context menu
User administration tree, Context menu

In the context menu of the user administration tree the following functions are available:

  • New
    A new role or a new user is set up and the corresponding dialog for the basic settings starts automatically. If this function is not available, please make sure that the user administration is checked out.
    To set up a new role select the element “roles and users”, to set up a new user select a role.
  • Refresh
    Reads the refreshed view of the server.
  • Rename
    Renames a role or a user.
  • Delete
    By selecting this function you are able to remove a user from a role. This will only delete the role; the user will still be available. The user remains in the system role „everyone“. To completely delete a user you have to perform the same steps in the system role “everyone“.
  • Import permissions
    With this function you are able to import the settings of a role or user into another role or user. Already adjusted settings are overwritten.